show list DC
show listrecommendedvenuesarchiveaboutlinkslive videos & more

ShowListDC.com is a comprehensive DC/Northern VA/Baltimore concert listing web site.

Any questions or additional show listings can be sent to showlistdc@gmail.com. Bands and venues, please add that address to your mailing lists.

       


Howard Theatre

http://thehowardtheatre.com/
620 T Street NW, Washington DC 20001
202-588-5595
map || facebook || twitter: @HowardTheatre


• Friday, 10 July 2015 - 10th Annual DC Loves Dilla Tribute Concert: Common, Slum Village, Georgia Ann Muldrow, and more

• Saturday, 11 July 2015 - Los Autenticos Decadentes

• Sunday, 12 July 2015 - Anita King - 1:30 PM Jazz Brunch

• Tuesday, 14 July 2015 - Cultura Profetica

Wednesday, 15 July 2015 - Frankie Grande CANCELLED

• Thursday, 16 July 2015 - Classic Hendrix: featuring the Eli Cook Band

Friday, 17 July 2015 - Ayre Rayde CANCELLED

• Saturday, 18 July 2015 - Salt-N-Pepa

• Sunday, 19 July 2015 - the Luther Vandross Re-Lives tour featuring William "Smooth" Wardlaw

• Monday, 20 July 2015 - the 1st Annual DMV Summer Music Festival: Adam E. Project, SaVannah, Daryn Alexus, Devin White, and more

• Tuesday, 21 July 2015 - Frank McComb with special guest BET's "Sunday Best" Season One winner Crystal Aikin - Cancer Research Institute Benefit Show

• Wednesday, 22 July 2015 - Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds

• Thursday, 23 July 2015 - Reesa Renee, Aaron Camper, BOOMscat, and ShaMain

• Friday, 24 July 2015 - Screaching Weasel, the Queers, and Mr. T Experience

• Saturday, 25 July 2015 - Bomba Estereo (Amaneer Tour) and Mitú - Early show - 7:30 PM

• Saturday, 25 July 2015 - Sugar Bear's Birthday Bash featuring Sugar Bear & EU, Rare Essence & Suttle Thoughts with Chi Ali - Late show - 11 PM

• Sunday, 26 July 2015 - Lemme - 1:30 PM R&B Brunch

• Sunday, 26 July 2015 - Bun B of UGK & Backyard Band along with DJ Remii - Late show - 10:30 PM

• Monday, 27 July 2015 - PJ Morton

• Tuesday, 28 July 2015 - Beres Hammond

• Wednesday, 29 July 2015 - Beres Hammond

• Thursday, 30 July 2015 - Paul Mooney & Dick Gregory

• Friday, 31 July 2015 - Shuggie Otis

• Saturday, 1 August 2015 - John Kadlecik & the DC Mystery Cats and the Uliners - Jerry Garcia Birthday Celebration

• Tuesday, 4 August 2015 - Rickie Lee Jones

• Friday, 7 August 2015 - Los Van Van

• Saturday, 8 August 2015 - Abbi/Dijon, Incredible Change, Sir E.U., Ezko, the Fatboiz, Lightwaves, M.I.L.F., J.A.P.A.N.N DOT, Cal Rips & Champagne Fever - the DC Emerging Artists Super Sampler Vol. 3

• Sunday, 9 August 2015 - Joe

Wednesday, 12 August 2015 - Barrington Levy CANCELLED

• Thursday, 13 August 2015 - Superflydisco

• Friday, 14 August 2015 - Col. Bruce Hampton & the Aquarium Rescue Unit feat. Jimmy Herring, Oteil Burbridge, Jeff Sipe, & Matt Slocum

• Saturday, 15 August 2015 - Roc Mikey UCB & Hippie Life Krew

• Sunday, 16 August 2015 - Strunz & Farah

• Tuesday, 18 August 2015 - Blackalicious

• Wednesday, 19 August 2015 - Jazz is Dead featuring Alphonso Johnson, Jeff Pevar, Tom Constanten, Rod Morgenstern, & Chris Smith - celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Grateful Dead

• Thursday, 20 August 2015 - Vivian Green

• Saturday, 22 August 2015 - Tamia

• Sunday, 23 August 2015 - Art Sherrod Jr. - 1:30 PM R&B Brunch

• Sunday, 23 August 2015 - Tamia

• Tuesday, 25 August 2015 - Hoodlarious starring Cocoa Brown

• Wednesday, 26 August 2015 - Kamasi Washington

• Thursday, 27 August 2015 - Savion Glover

• Friday, 28 August 2015 - Savion Glover - Early show - 8 PM

• Friday, 28 August 2015 - Scarface & Backyard Band with T Lucas - Late show - 11 PM

• Saturday, 29 August 2015 - Savion Glover - Early show - 8 PM

• Saturday, 29 August 2015 - Raw Image Reunion Show - Late show - 11 PM

• Sunday, 30 August 2015 - the Reunion of Toby Palmer & Chosen Generation

• Sunday, 30 August 2015 - Antone "Chooky" Caldwell - 1:30 PM R&B Brunch

• Thursday, 3 September 2015 - Dawn Robionson

• Sunday, 6 September 2015 - Labor Day Fest with the Kings of Go-Go featuring Big Tony & Trouble Funk, Sugar Bear & EU, James Funk & Proper Utensils

• Wednesday, 9 September 2015 - Dru Hill featuring Sisquo, Nokio, Jazz, & Tao

• Thursday, 10 September 2015 - Aaron Camper, Black Alley & Devon Beck with DJ J Tyler

• Friday, 11 September 2015 - Lizz Wright (CD release show)

• Saturday, 12 September 2015 - Point Break Live! - Early show - 8 PM

• Saturday, 12 September 2015 - DNA After Dark Hip Hop - Choreographers Showcase - Late show - 11 PM

• Sunday, 13 September 2015 - the Orb

• Monday, 14 September 2015 - Reverend Horton Heat & the Adicts with special guests the Creepshow

• Tuesday, 15 September 2015 - Saxon and Armored Saint

• Friday, 18 September 2015 - Tom Segura

• Saturday, 19 September 2015 - Chante Moore

• Sunday, 20 September 2015 - W.H.A.T. Band Reunion Show

• Tuesday, 22 September 2015 - Ky-Mani Marley

• Thursday, 24 September 2015 - Cosmo Couture 2015

• Friday, 25 September 2015 - Eric Roberson

• Sunday, 27 September 2015 - Vieux Farka Toure & Julia Easterlin Present; Touristes

• Tuesday, 29 September 2015 - Hoodlarious starring Tony Roberts

• Wednesday, 7 October 2015 - Kyle Dunnigan

• Sunday, 11 October 2015 - Panteon Rococo

• Wednesday, 14 October 2015 - Mac DeMarco, Walter TV, and Alex Calder

• Tuesday, 20 October 2015 - Dave Davies of the Kinks

• Thursday, 22 October 2015 - the Underachiverers, Pouya & the Buffet Boys, Kirk Knight, and Bodega Bamz

• Friday, 23 October 2015 - Bell Biv DeVoe

• Saturday, 24 October 2015 - Musiq Soulchild

• Sunday, 25 October 2015 - Musiq Soulchild

• Saturday, 7 November 2015 - Stephanie Mills

• Friday, 20 November 2015 - Loose Ends feat. Jane Eugene

• Sunday, 22 November 2015 - Macy Gray

• Saturday, 19 December 2015 - A Darlene Love Christmas: Love for the Holidays

• Wednesday, 10 February 2016 - Gregory Porter

• Thursday, 11 February 2016 - Gregory Porter