show list DC
show listrecommendedvenuesarchiveaboutlinksdaily blog

ShowListDC.com is a comprehensive DC/Northern VA/Baltimore concert listing web site with a daily blog that rounds up local music articles and reviews.

Any questions or additional show listings can be sent to showlistdc@gmail.com. Bands and venues, please add that address to your mailing lists.

       


Howard Theatre

http://thehowardtheatre.com/
620 T Street NW, Washington DC 20001
202-588-5595
map || facebook || twitter: @HowardTheatre


• Friday, 18 July 2014 - Lyfe Jennings

• Friday, 18 July 2014 - Familiar Faces - Late show - 11:30 PM

• Saturday, 19 July 2014 - De La Soul (25 year anniversary) with DJ Zu and Dillon Cooper

• Sunday, 20 July 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Sunday, 20 July 2014 - the Musical Box: Recreating Genesis's Foxtrot

• Wednesday, 23 July 2014 - Curren$y and Major Van Winkle

• Friday, 25 July 2014 - Alexander O'Neal Pupy y Los Que Son Son feat. César "Pupy" Pedroso of Los Van Van - Early show - 8 PM

• Saturday, 26 July 2014 - Bezuayehu Demessie, Ras Band, & Abraham G Medehen - Rescheduled from 7/25/14

• Sunday, 27 July 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Tuesday, 29 July 2014 - Marcus Johnson, Sylver Logan Sharp, and Marshall Sims

• Wednesday, 30 July 2014 - Carolyn Wonderland and Laura Tsaggaris

• Thursday, 31 July 2014 - Tweet & PJ Morton

• Friday, 1 August 2014 - Ashanti (album release concert) and GoGo Morrow

• Friday, 1 August 2014 - Barrington Levy - Late show - 11:30 PM

• Saturday, 2 August 2014 - Morgan Heritage

• Sunday, 3 August 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Sunday, 3 August 2014 - Cultura Profectica and McKlopedia - Rescheduled from 4/1/14

• Tuesday, 5 August 2014 - Omar Souleyman

• Wednesday, 6 August 2014 - Beres Hammond & DJ Inferno

• Thursday, 7 August 2014 - Beres Hammond & DJ Inferno

• Friday, 8 August 2014 - Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds

• Saturday, 9 August 2014 - Ken "Professor" Philmore backed by Spur of the Moment

• Saturday, 9 August 2014 - Project Pat & the Backyard Band - Late show - 11:30 PM

• Sunday, 10 August 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Sunday, 10 August 2014 - Ed Motta and Cissa Paz - Rescheduled from 5/17/14

• Friday, 15 August 2014 - Eric Roberson

• Friday, 15 August 2014 - Trouble Funk + Junkyard Band - Late show - 11:45 PM

• Saturday, 16 August 2014 - Eric Roberson

• Sunday, 17 August 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Tuesday, 19 August 2014 - Flavor Flav & the Flavortronz

• Wednesday, 20 August 2014 - Maxi Priest

• Thursday, 21 August 2014 - Dave Weckle acoustic band with Makoto Ozone, Tom Kennedy, & Gary Meek

• Friday, 22 August 2014 - the Chuck Brown Band with Scooby and KK - official CD release event for Beautiful Life and Birthday Show for Chuck Brown

• Saturday, 23 August 2014 - Savion Glover

• Sunday, 24 August 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Sunday, 24 August 2014 - Savion Glover

• Monday, 25 August 2014 - Savion Glover

• Tuesday, 26 August 2014 - Third World

• Sunday, 31 August 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Friday, 5 September 2014 - Mary Mary - Two shows - 7:30 PM & 10 PM

• Saturday, 6 September 2014 - Charlie Murphy - Two shows - 7 PM & 9:30 PM

• Sunday, 7 September 2014 - Charlie Murphy - Two shows - 7 PM & 9:30 PM

• Sunday, 7 September 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Thursday, 11 September 2014 - Billy Cobham and Spectrum 40

• Friday, 12 September 2014 - EPMD

Saturday, 13 September 2014 - Garfunkel & Oates CANCELLED

• Sunday, 14 September 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Sunday, 14 September 2014 - Youn Sun Nah & Ulf Wakenius Duo

• Tuesday, 16 September 2014 - Puya

• Wednesday, 17 September 2014 - Ruthie Foster

• Sunday, 21 September 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Sunday, 21 September 2014 - Hard Working Americans featuring Todd Snider & Dave Schools with Tod Sheaffer (of Railroad Earth)

• Saturday, 27 September 2014 - Jennifer Holliday and Tony Terry

• Sunday, 28 September 2014 - Howard Gospel Brunch featuring the Harlem Gospel Choir - 1 PM Show

• Sunday, 28 September 2014 - Ron Pope

• Wednesday, 1 October 2014 - Dru Hill feat. Sisqo, Nokio, Jazz & Tao

• Thursday, 2 October 2014 - Big Freedia

• Saturday, 4 October 2014 - Point Break LIVE

• Friday, 10 October 2014 - Anders Osborne & the Mother Hips

• Sunday, 12 October 2014 - Cassandra Wilson - Two shows - 7:30 PM & 10 PM

• Sunday, 19 October 2014 - Gregory Porter

• Monday, 20 October 2014 - Gregory Porter

• Friday, 24 October 2014 - Keith Sweat

• Sunday, 26 October 2014 - Django Festival Allstars featuring Dorado Schmitt, Ludovic Beier, and Pierre Blanchard

• Friday, 31 October 2014 - Samhain, Goatwhore, and Midnight

• Saturday, 1 November 2014 - Robin Trower

• Friday, 7 November 2014 - Loose Ends - Two shows - 8 PM & 11 PM

• Saturday, 22 November 2014 - Blonde Redhead

• Friday, 2 January 2015 - Chante Moore

• Saturday, 7 February 2015 - Slick Rick & Rakim